The Hourly Rates in Your Moving Reservation Include:
* Wrapping the furniture with moving blankets to prevent damages
* FREE use of wardroboxes during the move.
* Disassembling and reassembling of your furniture if needed
*No Extra Charges for materials to protect your furniture during the move for transportation.
*No extra charges for stairs, elevators or long carry
*No Extra Charges for fuel, mileage, tax and tolls
*No Extra Charges for Double Drive time if the distance is not over 25 miles
What is "double drive time"?.
In California, all movers are required to charge "double drive time." Double drive time means that we do not charge you for the time it takes us to get to your origin, and we also don't charge you for the time it takes us to get back to our branch at the end of the day. Instead, to pay us for this time, we double the time in the middle. Get it? It's strange, but it's the law. Nevada and Washington State both require that we charge "portal to portal", meaning from the moment we leave our branch until we get back. We only charge for double drive time from the pick-up location address to your new location address, only if the distance is over 25 miles. Example if we drive for one hour, we will charge you for two hours.
Our number one priority is always the SAFE moving of all of your property!
FRAGILE ITEMS & ELECTRONICS: In the event you do not have original packing materials or protective boxes originally used at time of purchase of high value electronic or fragile items, these items may require special packing by us in order to be safely moved and avoid potential liabilities resulting from possible damage during the moving/transporting process.
*We are unable to transport any flammable materials including Propane Tanks
*Payment is due upon completion of move in either cash or check.
*Please, have any moving boxes you have packed - marked, sealed and under 50lbs
"Remember, the better prepared you are for your move, the quicker it will go saving you time and money"